14493 / 365000


I know I need to write.

I know, I KNOW I need to write.

But right now I’ve got three story ideas kicking around in my head and all of them want to be written simultaneously and it feels impossible. My anxiety, which was one crippling and now is simply a part of life that has to be dealt with, has taken control and has told me that since I cannot decide which one wants to be written that we’re not going to write any of them.

I counter my anxiety “…without Starbucks.”

My anxiety agrees. “Yes. None of your three story ideas will be written without Starbucks. Absolutely agreed.”

One venti strawberry acai refresher with no inclusions and mango syrup in a trenta cup with extra ice, please.
One venti strawberry acai refresher with no inclusions and mango syrup in a trenta cup with extra ice, please.

After the stop at Starbucks, and the insane thunderstorm that blew through Dearborn mere seconds after I left Starbucks, I decided to head to the Henry Ford Centennial Library and a) watch the storm from the mezzanine, and b) work on not one but two of the stories. Tequila Mockingbird and Buffalo Panda both got my attention today.

Leave a Reply

