8589 / 365000


I didn’t want to take an extra shift, so I didn’t. And thanks to this extra shift, I didn’t get any writing done two days ago. I mean, that’s a lie. I think I wrote a paragraph. But I didn’t even count it because I actually rewrote the paragraph three times.

And then yesterday I fully intended on going into work early, if only to sit in the air conditioned space and perhaps maybe attempt to catch up on my floundering word count. But as soon as I walked through the door one of the managers on duty told me to clock in. It was only an hour early, but it was an hour that I could’ve used to write. But, no. There was no writing.

So, today was day three of the last couple of attempts. And, sure. I got some writing done. I got mostly research done, which was something that was necessary because this is one of those stories that is going to need some serious research. In fact, I may even have to make a phone call or two… or maybe even book a hotel room for a couple of nights and meet with some people in person.

It’s too hot to do much of anything right now. And I feel like complete shit because of it.

Leave a Reply

