*cues Europe’s “The Final Countdown”*

I didn’t get the opportunity to blog yesterday, so here I am giving it a go today, on this the last day of Camp NaNoWriMo, July 2016. I’ve laughed, I’ve cried, and I’ve written until my hands genuinely hurt. I didn’t realize how difficult it was going to be making my word count every day, though I know I should have known. I should have known that this was going to be rough, especially when I picked up a lined journal to write the story down in. I should have known that the real world, as well as my anxiety, would have gotten the best of me at some point in the month (read: for the better part of the month). Add into that mix the fact that all of a sudden I’m a Pokémon hunter and, well…

But just because the month is over, doesn’t mean that I’m done. Not even close, really. I downloaded Ink On and have been making a note of all of my progress in that way, with not one but TWO stories already documented and being worked on. I’m also still very much continuing with my daily writing and marking it both in my planner and in an Excel spreadsheet so I can watch the pretty graph grow and grow and grow.


36278 / 50000


So there you have it. Camp NaNoWriMo July 2016.

Leave a Reply

