34197 / 50000


John Mayer said it best when he said, “Say what you need to say.”

Except, I can’t. It’s not that I have writer’s block. Far from it. I know what I want to write and I have a vague enough idea of how it’s supposed to go. However, I think I may have too many ideas running around my head at once in order to put any of them down in any logical fashion. Sure, I sit here with my book open and a pen ready to write, but every time I think about it, some other story idea comes flying to forefront.

Just have to finish. Just. Have. To. Finish. Just have to get to the end of the month. I have a plan for the rest of the year, and the rest of my writing career. It’s kind of a long-term plan, but I think at this point in my life the long-term plans are best.

I do think that perhaps maybe, just maybe, I’m going to find someplace that is open 24 hours that I can go haunt for the last day of this whole event. I mean, I know that there are a few 24-hour Starbucks that are in travel plazas on the Ohio Turnpike, so, I mean, that option is there, but. It’s on the Ohio Turnpike. And there are tolls. And there’s really no easy way to turn around and come back home.

But I don’t work Sunday. And Sunday is the last day of Camp NaNoWriMo, so I would really REALLY like to find a place to sit and write and not be bothered. Who knows. Maybe I can just camp out in a Starbucks somewhere else. They have coffee and that’ll keep me awake for as long as I can manage, hopefully.

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 29

Leave a Reply

