33795 / 50000


I didn’t want to get out of bed. I didn’t want to, but I did. I got up, packed my bag, and went off in search of a quiet place to write. Preferably one with coffee. One that I hadn’t been to in a while, one that seemed to be off the beaten path for a good long – hey! Wait a minute!

So this is where I ended up. The library in Plymouth. Of course, with a single dry sinus cavity and a headache to go along with it, the writing didn’t come as easily as I had anticipated. Since I didn’t have much in terms of dinner last night, and haven’t eaten much of anything as of the posting date of this blog entry, I can assume that part of my problem is that I haven’t had any food and I could really use some in order to kill this headache.

I sat in the library for a bit, behind a couch where a man was sitting reading the newspaper aloud, before making my way anywhere for a bite to eat. And after an hour of pretending that I was doing any sort of writing, I made my way from the Plymouth District Library to the Plymouth Coffee Bean for a bite and perhaps something caffeinated to drink. And while there, I got no writing done. But at least I got something good to snack on and something good to drink!

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 28

  1. I finally ended up getting a chicken caesar wrap with this death by chocolate pudding cake dessert, and sipping on a pomegranate passion tea. There was just enough in all of it to put my headache to bed. No writing, but I did get to discover a bit of downtown Plymouth, which to me is just as awesome!

Leave a Reply

