28787 / 50000


A few things:

  1. I don’t have writer’s block. While there was a point where I honestly believed that writer’s block was a real honest to goodness thing, it’s not. It’s a cop out, and it’s one that I simply do not suffer from as of right now. The words are there, but I’m making excuses. I’m too tired. I have to work. It’s shark week. All of these things are excuses and I am making them for reasons that are not entirely out of my control.
  2. Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 12.07.06 AMThis is not entirely insurmountable but I feel like, at this rate, I’m not only not going to win this particular camp session, but I’m never going to finish this story period. I know I should be familiar with the deadline and what it takes in order to complete something by a deadline BLAH BLAH BLAH whatever.
  3. After this month is over, I am going to continue giving myself the same types of goals and whatnot that are prescribed by the Camp NaNoWriMo/NaNoWriMo/Office of Letters and Light “doctrines”. Maybe the goals won’t be so stringent, but they’ll be there. And maybe I won’t give a daily report, but I will surely give a monthly one. Complete with infographics, like I once did before.
Leave a Reply

