Anyone else see the big grammar no-no?
Anyone else see the big grammar no-no?
Because it does. Like, a lot.

Okay, yes. I am very much aware that not all of us use perfect grammar every time we go on social media, and yes, I am very much aware of the fact that I rarely start tweets with capital letters for aesthetic effect. But this was posted in a writers’ community on Facebook. A community of people who call themselves writers, ranging from published and established to just starting out and needing a little moral support. A writers’ group. I would think, nay I would hope that by this point in the game they’re a little more… well… competent than the two people who are engaging in this here conversation. The names have been blurred to protect the innocent, though I’m not really sure if they are all that innocent.

Here’s the point of this entry: I haven’t really gotten anything written in close to two weeks. A few lines here, a paragraph there, but other than that? Absolutely nothing. I once heard that you can’t think your way out of writer’s block, but you have to write your way out of thinker’s block. This entry is my way of writing my way out of thinker’s block.

I hope.

Leave a Reply

