It's what's INSIDE that counts!

I picked this book up at Meijer today. It’s called “300 Writing Prompts”. It’s a very simple book, with roughly 200 pages, each devoted to a different query or the like. Creative or not, fiction or otherwise, I enjoy where this book may or may not take me. Like I said, this is the Summer of the Creative Reboot, and by golly, something’s going to have to change.

Page 1 reads What is your favorite way to spend a lazy day?
A lazy day, in my opinion, is best spent in bed. I have a tendency to sleep a lot – I enjoy a good, long sleep – and there are days were I simply don’t want to get out of bed. And then there are days where I have absolutely no reason to get out of bed whatsoever. I bring my laptop to bed every night, mainly because I have no television and it acts as white noise to put me to sleep, so if I’m not getting out of bed, I am about to become fully acquainted with the mistress known as Netflix. Netflix and I have a love/hate relationship going on right now, but in the end we always kiss and make up.
If I do decided to get out of bed on a primarily lazy day, you bet your ass it’s because I’m hungry. And I rarely get out of my pajamas, and I certainly shuffle around in my slippers.
Advice? If you don’t get any lazy days, give yourself one.

Leave a Reply

