So… there’s no infographic here this week, and this entry will be the explanation as to why.

Last week was hectic to say the very least. I only work three days a week, but I work long hours on those days. And when I get home from work, I don’t want to write. I don’t want to do anything. All I want to do is take off my feet and sleep for twelve hours. And when I do finally wake up the next day, I feel as if the day is already wasted. I’ve been bringing my little notebook to work with me, so that I can write on my breaks, but honestly? Sometimes I just want to sit there and think about what I’ve done. Sometimes I really don’t want to do a thing. This can be a little problematic when it comes to the writing.

So here I am. It’s my day off, and I’m writing up a list of excuses as to why my writing has more or less suffered in the last week, rather than actually sitting down and just writing. That’s next. I’ve found a rather interesting website for an airplane enthusiast like myself (and given the news the last seven or so days, this could just be genuinely interesting to listen to). It’s going to serve as the background noise while I try and bang out as many words as my fingers can manage. This could get mighty interesting toward the end of the day, after several cups of coffee and a few Diet Cokes on top of it all.

Leave a Reply

