Writing365 Week 2

Another week, another number of words. And now, instead of having two stories going at once, I have three. THREE. And this third story, well, it’s something that I’ve been playing around with for a little while now, and I’m kind of excited about it. Truth be told, I’ve spent most of the week writing this new story and haven’t really touched the other two, but I haven’t totally abandoned the other two, either. This one is just… it’s become all consuming.

I am the type of writing who, when she’s stuck, will physically act out a scene that needs to be written. If I can’t get the words out on paper, I’ll say them out loud until they sound right. To my housemate, I may seem a little on the odd side, simply because it does seem like I’m in a constant state of talking to myself. But, I can assure you, I’m not crazy. I’m just trying to write.

One thought on “Writing365 — Week 2

  1. Not crazy – I routinely talk to myself, or even better, drag my girlfriend out of whatever she’s doing to pose for me or act out a scene and tell me about how it felt. Just yesterday I had her fall down the stairs a bit, so we could see how she fell into me. The resulting scene is my new favorite from Rain’s re-writes. 😀

Leave a Reply

