Have you heard of Writing365? No? Well, it’s the name that I’ve given to my latest project. See, what I am going to do is mark down my daily word counts for the next 365 days (starting from May 1), and just see how many words I have written by the end of the year. It doesn’t seem like much of a challenge; after all, there are no word count goals, no daily goals, no end result that I’m looking for. What I’m really looking to do is to simply keep myself writing, every day, for an entire year. Seems easy enough? Well so far it has been. So far there have been no shortage of words, no shortage of ideas. I’m actually writing two stories at once, if you can even believe that, and have yet to get them mixed up with one another.

Writing365 Week 1(1)

Thanks to Piktochart for the help with this awesome infographic!

One thought on “Writing365 — Week 1

  1. What an awesome idea! I love this. 😀

    I, too, tend to work on multiple stories at once, and I’ve always wondered how many words I get totally in one day. Since I write back and forth with my partner, it’d be a real labor to keep track off, but I’m curious enough that it might be worth it.

Leave a Reply

