32757 / 50000 words

Screen Shot 2014-04-29 at 10.45.04 PM

This is an accurate statement if ever there was one. My housemate thinks I’m a little off because she often hears me talking to myself, but I’m not really talking to myself; I’m thinking through a plot hole out loud, and… okay, sure, so it may sound like I’m plotting someone’s murder from the comfort of my own bedroom, but I’m not. I swear! My character is, and I need to say it all out loud so that it makes more sense when I’m finally ready to get it down on paper.

I think only a writer would understand how crazy/sane that actually sounds.

I’ve got two very awake ideas, both of which are ramping up in my mind, both of which are wanting to be written as we speak. But here it is, the end of the first session of Camp NaNoWriMo, a time where normally I would through my pen away and just step back. But not this time. This time I want to just keep writing. Just. Keep. Writing.

So that’s what I’m going to do. I’m just going to keep writing. This summer is going to be the season of writing dangerously.

Leave a Reply

