Screen Shot 2014-04-21 at 12.45.41 PM

And so, this is what I spent my day doing. I would open Write Or Die, take a deep breath, set the timer, and let the words fly. And by the end of the excursion to the Troy Public Library (really, just to get out of the house), this is where I stood.

23387 / 50000 words

Granted I’m still 11,613 words in the hole, but that’s okay! It’s like Hayley Knighten said, “Remember that even if you don’t win you have accomplished a lot and there are plenty more opportunities to try again.” Words to live by!

Leave a Reply

