6007 / 50000 words

No TV and no beer make Homer... something something.
No TV and no beer make Homer… something something.
I don’t think my writing would be helped any by a change of scenery, though I’ve been seriously thinking about it. A few years ago I would’ve locked myself in a hotel room over night just to get a feel for the story in another situation. And sometimes, that even works. But sometimes it ends up with me just throwing the blaming book in the trash can and starting fresh. And, as of right now, I can’t afford to simply start fresh.

Though, the more I think about it, the more I wonder: could I just start fresh? Could I just scrap what I have and start anew? Am I really that in love with this story idea? Well… actually… yes. Yes, I am. I am that in love with this idea; so much so, in fact, that I am willing to sacrifice my monthly word count in order to write it.

But here’s what I was thinking: when this notebook is filled, I am going to switch to typing. And that will certainly help to boost the word count immensely. For now? Courage.

Leave a Reply

