1297 / 50000 words

Well, I got… a little something done in terms of writing today. I went to school early and went to the gym for a little while, which I know can be construed as wasting one’s time when it comes to writing, but I’m finally making good on my resolution to lose some weight this year… but I digress.

mms_picture

I sat in the University Center at the University of Michigan — Dearborn, and with a notebook beside my computer, and Netflix streaming the first movie I found that looked interesting, I sat down and added just a little to my word count. I’m still behind the curve in terms of daily word counts, but I think I can catch up if I sit down and have one good day. The main thing is, I’m still writing every single day, even if it’s only a paltry 500 words or so.

Leave a Reply

